RVIA banner image 2
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Home » News Room » News » RVIA Press Releases
Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

RVIA Announces Board of Directors Election Results

Primary Contact:
Bill Baker
(703) 620-6003

Reston, Va. September, 2007 — RVIA members elected nine incumbents, one new member and one past member to the Board of Directors in the association’s annual elections, which concluded on August 24, 2007.

Jay L. Howard, president and CEO of Country Coach, was newly elected to the Board for a three-year term as a manufacturer representative. Meanwhile, B.J. Thompson, president of B.J. Thompson Associates, returns to the Board as supplier representative for a three-year term. He previously served on the Board from 1997-2006.

The incumbents re-elected to manufacturer seats were DeWayne Creighton, president of Dynamax Corp., and Larry Hughes, co-founder of Pilgrim International, to one-year terms; Paul Eskritt, president, RV Group of Fleetwood Enterprises, and Michael Terlep, president of Coachmen Recreational Vehicle Company, to two-year terms; and Jim Sheldon, special assistant to the chairman for Monaco Coach Corp., and Mark Warmoth, president of Weekend Warrior Trailers, to three-year terms.

In the supplier category, incumbents returning the Board include Jack Tierney, president and CEO of Thetford Corp., for a two-year term and Gregg Fore, president of Dicor Corp., and Stan Sunshine, president and CEO of Stag-Parkway Inc., to three-year terms.

Each of these newly elected Board members will begin serving their terms on October 1, 2007. The RVIA Board of Directors has the highest level of authority in the association organizational structure. It is responsible for association matters on a broad policy basis.

RVIA is the national association representing more than 500 manufacturers and component suppliers producing approximately 98 percent of all RVs made in the United States.

Category: RVIA

Go back to the press release list...

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...