Fifth Wheel RV
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Home » News Room » News » RVIA Press Releases
Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

Derald Bontrager Elected RVIA Chairman, New Executive Committee Named

Derald Bontrager, president and CEO of Jayco, Inc., was elected RVIA Chairman of the Board for fiscal year 2015 during the association’s Board of Directors meeting on Sept. 24, 2014 at The St. Regis Aspen Resort in Aspen, CO.

“The Board has elected one of the most well-liked and respected leaders in the RV industry to be the association’s next chairman,” said RVIA President Richard Coon. “Derald is a veteran of the RV industry and has been a very engaged member in the association for many years.  In that time, his insight and business expertise at Board and committee meetings have been invaluable to the association.  I am looking forward to working with him in the coming year.”

Bontrager has served on the RVIA Board and on the Executive Committee since 2009, holding the positions of First Vice Chairman, Second Vice Chairman, Secretary, and Treasurer. He has also served as chairman of the Audit Committee and as a member of the Go RVing Coalition, Public & Legislative Affairs Committee, Public Relations Committee, RV Service Training Council, and Strategic Planning Committee.

The RVIA Board of Directors also named other association officers to join Chairman Bontrager on the Executive Committee, including RVIA President Richard Coon; Secretary Kevin Phillips, president of Thetford Corp.; Treasurer Matt Miller, president of Newmar Corp.; Chairman Ex Officio Doug Gaeddert, general manager of Forest River, Inc.; Second Vice Chairman Garry Enyart, director, RV business for Cummins Power Generation; and First Vice Chairman Bob Parish, vice president, manufacturer relations for GE Capital.  All officers begin their one-year terms on Oct. 1.   

In other actions at their meeting, the RVIA Board of Directors:

  • Approved Roadtrek’s request to have Paul Cassidy replace Jim Hammill as their representative on the Board of Directors.
  • Approved extending the “Technician in Training” (TNT) pilot program and beginning work toward full implementation of the effort throughout the United States by the end of calendar year 2017.
  • Selected Arizona as the site for the 2016 Annual Meeting with the event date and location to be determined.

Go back to the press release list...

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...