Fifth Wheel RV
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Home » News Room » News » RVIA Press Releases
Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

New RVIA Board Members Named

Primary Contact:
Bill Baker
Sr. Director, Communications & Publications
703-620-6003 ext. 331

March 2007 –The RVIA Board of Directors appointed several representatives to the Board and named Don Walter of Starcraft RV to its Executive Committee during a conference call on January 18.

The Board of Directors approved Fleetwood Enterprises’ appointment of Paul Eskritt to assume their company’s RV Manufacturer seat previously filled by Chris Braun. Additionally, DeWayne Creighton of Dynamax Corp.; Larry Hughes of Pilgrim International; and Mike Terlep of Coachmen Industries were selected by the Board to fill open RV Manufacturer seats. Each will serve through the remainder of the RVIA fiscal year, ending September 30, 2007, and stand for re-election in the association elections taking place this summer.

Walter will serve as Secretary on the RVIA Executive Committee for the remainder of the fiscal year. Walter, who also serves as Go RVing Co-Chairman, was elected to the RVIA Board of Directors in 2005. He replaces Chris Braun on the Executive Committee.

The RVIA Board of Directors has the highest level of authority in the association’s organizational structure. It is responsible for association affairs on a broad policy basis.

Call for RVIA Board Nominations
RVIA’s Nominating Committee is seeking candidates from the general membership to run in this year’s Board of Directors election. There are 12 seats up for election this year including seven Manufacturer, four Supplier and one Conversion Vehicle.

The Board meets three times each year: in March at the Annual Meeting, during Committee Week in mid-June, and in mid-September. The election is by mail ballot with each RVIA manufacturer and supplier member afforded a single vote.

The deadline for nominations this year is May 11. Those interested in running for a Board seat should contact a member of the Nominating Committee chaired this year by Bruce Hertzke of Winnebago. Nominating Committee members include Art Wyatt of Dometic Corporation, Mel Adams of Airxcel, Inc. and Dick Parks of Newmar Corporation.

Category: RVIA

Go back to the press release list...

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...