RVIA Press Releases

Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

RVIA Posts Pre-Ballot for August’s Board Elections

With the association’s Board of Directors elections set to begin on Aug. 3, RVIA has posted a pre-ballot detailing the field of candidates and their backgrounds on RVIA.org (click here to view)

A field of 12 candidates, selected by the RVIA Nominating Committee, will be running for 7 seats on the Board of Directors.  The elections will take place electronically Aug. 3-23 with the official representatives from RVIA member companies electing candidates in each category to serve on the Board of Directors for terms beginning Oct. 1, 2010.

Three candidates are in the running for two Manufacturer seats with three-year terms. They are: Pam Graber, vice president of operations, Open Range RV; Matt Miller, president, Newmar Corp.; and John Rhymer, vice president of engineering, Heartland Recreation Vehicles.

Three Supplier seats, each with three-year terms, are in contention this year.  Adam Dexter, president of Dexter Axle Co.; Craig Floyd, national sales manager, Technology Research Associates; Gregg Fore, president, Dicor Corporation; Tim Stephens, president, Atwood Mobile Products; Stan Sunshine, chairman, Stag-Parkway, Inc., and B.J. Thompson, president, B.J. Thompson and Associates, are the candidates for these spots.

Three candidates are competing for two At-Large seats with three-year terms.  They are Matt Grierson, director of sales and marketing, Quality Drive Away; Bob Parish, vice president, G.E. Capital; and Jonathan Randall, director of sales and marketing, Freightliner Custom Chassis.

RVIA’s Nominating Committee is chaired by Dan Shea of Gulfstream Coach and includes Garry Enyart of Cummins Power Generation and Carl Pfalzgraf of Atwood Mobile Products.

Category: RVIA

Go back to the press release list...


© 2018 Recreation Vehicle Industry Association. All Rights Reserved.