Type A RV
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Home » News Room » News » RVIA Press Releases
Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

Six Elected To Board, Runoff Underway For Supplier Seat

RVIA members elected five incumbents and one new member to the Board of Directors in the association’s elections while a runoff will determine the final Supplier seat due to a tie in the voting.

Because of the tie between Adam Dexter, president of Dexter Axle Co., and Stan Sunshine, chairman of Stag-Parkway, Inc., in the balloting for the third and final Supplier seat, a special runoff election is being held. RVIA official representatives will be able to cast their vote electronically over a two week period, from Aug. 27 – Sept. 10. The candidate receiving the most votes at the end of that period will assume the Supplier seat for a three-year term.  Instructions and further details regarding the special election were emailed to RVIA official representatives.

Incumbents re-elected during the association elections were Matt Miller, president of Newmar Corp. (Manufacturer); Gregg Fore, president of Dicor Corp. (Supplier); B.J. Thompson, president of B.J. Thompson and Associates (Supplier); Bob Parish, vice president for G.E. Capital (At-Large); and, Jonathan Randall, director of sales and marketing for Freightliner Custom Chassis (At-Large).

John Rhymer, co-founder of Heartland Recreational Vehicles, was newly elected to a Manufacturer seat.

The association’s annual elections took place from Aug. 3 – Aug. 24 with official representatives from member companies casting their votes electronically. Those elected to the Board will begin serving their three-year terms on Oct. 1, 2010. 

The RVIA Board of Directors has the highest level of authority in the association’s organizational structure and is responsible for association matters on a broad policy basis.

Category: RVIA

Go back to the press release list...

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...