Type A RV
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Home » News Room » News » RVIA Press Releases
Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

RVIA Board Elections Begin July 30

RVIA members will begin voting next week in the Board of Directors elections to select eight representatives from a field of 13 candidates for seats on the association’s Board of Directors, which holds the highest level of authority in the association's organizational structure.

The elections begin July 30 with official representatives from RVIA members companies able to cast their votes electronically through August 24. Those elected to serve on the RVIA Board of Directors will begin their three-year terms on Oct. 1

Six candidates are in the running for five Manufacturer seats. They are Andy Baer, vice president, Sales and Marketing, KZ-RV Inc.;  John Draheim, president and CEO, Fleetwood RV; Pam Graber, owner and vice president, Operations, Open Range RV;  Jeff Hanemaayer, co-chairman, Roadtrek Motorhomes, Inc.; Dan Shea, president - Towable Division, Gulf Stream Coach, Inc.; and, Tim Tiffin, general manager, Tiffin Motor Homes.

Two At-Large seats are in contention this year in the election. The four candidates are Garry Enyart, director, RV Business, Cummins Power Generation; Matt Grierson, general manager, Foremost Transport; Jeff Rutherford, president, Carefree of Colorado; and, Tim Stephens, president, Atwood Mobile Products, LLC.

The three candidates vying for one Supplier seat are Jon Corn, president, RV-ID, Inc.; Craig Floyd, national sales manager, Technology Research Corporation (TRC); and, Kevin Phillips, executive vice president, North America, Thetford Corporation.

The candidates were selected by RVIA’s Nominating Committee, which is chaired by Matt Miller of Newmar Corp. and includes Norm Jacobson of Lance Camper Manufacturing Corp. and Doug Whyte of Dometic Corp.

Go back to the press release list...

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...