RVIA Press Releases

Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

RVIA Board Election Beings Aug. 5

RVIA members will begin voting this week in the Board of Directors elections to select eight representatives from a field of 13 candidates for seats on the association’s Board of Directors, which holds the highest level of authority in the association's organizational structure.

The elections begin Aug. 5 with official representatives from RVIA member companies able to cast their votes electronically through Aug. 28. Those elected to serve on the RVIA Board of Directors will begin their three-year terms on Oct. 1.

Four candidates are in the running for three Supplier seats. They are Adam Dexter, president and CEO, Dexter Axle Company; Jason Lippert, CEO, Drew Industries/Lippert Components; Martin Street, president and CEO, Stag-Parkway, Inc.; and B.J. Thompson, president, B.J. Thompson Associates, Inc.

Two Manufacturer seats are in contention this year. The four candidates are Jack Cole, president and CEO, Lance Camper Manufacturing Corp.; Ned Collins, CEO, Columbia Northwest, Inc.; Bob Martin, CEO, Thor Industries; Matt Miller, president, Newmar Corp.

The four candidates vying for two At-Large seats are Robert Grant, business development specialist, ADP Lightspeed; Bob Harbin, president and CEO, Freightliner Custom Chassis Corp.; Paul Hughes, director of RV and specialty vehicle markets, Velvac; and Bob Parish, vice president, GE Capital.

Dick Grymonprez, director of park model sales, Champion/Athens Park Homes, is running unopposed for the Park Model RV seat.

The field of candidates was selected by RVIA’s Nominating Committee, which is chaired by Jeff Rutherford of Airxcel and includes Andy Baer, KZ-RV; Gregg Fore, Dicor Corp.; and Jim Sheldon, Monaco RV.

Go back to the press release list...


© 2018 Recreation Vehicle Industry Association. All Rights Reserved.