The Fire & Life Safety Technical Subcommittee is responsible for all matters having to do with RV consumer safety, including fire prevention, means and methods of egress from the RV, warning devices and any other concern that may cause injury.

Chairman Organization Title
Leo Akins Forest River Inc. Director Of Q. A., Codes & Standards and PDI
Member Organization Title
Anthony Dosmann Dec-O-Art Inc. President
Brent Chapman LaSalle Bristol Product Manager
Brent Diver Dave Carter & Associates Corporate Office Sales Manager
Dale Jordal Winnebago Industries, Inc. Product Safety Administrator
David Mihalick Thor Industries, Inc. Sr. Director Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Derek Dombrowski Arterra Distribution Quality and Training Supervisor
Don Wade Fabric Services VP Design & Development
Frank Randolph API, Inc. (American Pacific Industries) Director Sales Engineering
Fred Brickley Horizon Global Director of Engineering - Towing and Electrical Products
Greg Mitchell ECI Fuel Systems
James Keough Jr., P.E. Exponent Manager, Vehicle Enineering Group
Jeff Christner Grand Design RV, LLC Compliance Manager
Jerry Cotton Wesco Distribution, Inc.
Joe Kleinknight Keystone RV Plant QA Tech Manager
Mike Mohr Dave Carter & Associates, Inc. Indiana Division Product Manager
Ryan Hyer Testing Engineers International, Inc. Listing Compliance Engineer
Steve Aspy Forest River, Inc. Production Manager
Terry Current Jayco Inc. Codes & Standards Director
Zachary Inbody Lippert Components, Inc. Electrical Engineer
Staff Liaison Organization Title
John Proteau RV Industry Association - Elkhart Standards Admin./Chief Inspector
Kent Perkins RV Industry Association - HQ Senior Director, Standards
Robert Schmitt RV Industry Association - HQ Assistant General Counsel
Informational Organization Title
Tim Schlabach Thor Industries, Inc. Manager of Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance