The Heating Technical Subcommittee is responsible for all matters having to do with RV propane/LP gas tanks, valves, piping and systems in general and RV heating systems and equipment in particular.

Chairman Organization Title
Joe Kleinknight Keystone RV Plant QA Tech Manager
Member Organization Title
Brent Chapman LaSalle Bristol Product Manager
Dale Jordal Winnebago Industries, Inc. Product Safety Administrator
David Mihalick Thor Industries, Inc. Sr. Director Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Gary Miller Aqua-Hot Heating Systems, Inc. Director Of Engineering
Greg Mitchell ECI Fuel Systems
Jason Peck Marshall Excelsior National Sales Manager, RV OEM & Aftermarket Product Sales
Jeff Christner Grand Design RV, LLC Compliance Manager
John Torchick Suburban Manufacturing Co. Subsidiary of Airxcel, Inc. Product Engineer
Leo Akins Forest River Inc. Director Of Q. A., Codes & Standards and PDI
Mark Howlett Truma Corp. Senior Vice President Business Development
Mike Mohr Dave Carter & Associates, Inc. Indiana Division Product Manager
Nader Kiarostami International Thermal Research Ltd., ITR V.P. of Engineering
Robert Panaro Cavagna North America, Inc.
Ryan Hyer Testing Engineers International, Inc. Listing Compliance Engineer
Ryan Yewchuk Fairview Fittings & Mfg. Inc. Branch Manager
Terry Current Jayco Inc. Codes & Standards Director
Vincent Hanning Dutchmen Manufacturing Corporate Codes & Standards
Staff Liaison Organization Title
John Proteau RV Industry Association - Elkhart Standards Admin./Chief Inspector
Kent Perkins RV Industry Association - HQ Senior Director, Standards
Robert Schmitt RV Industry Association - HQ Assistant General Counsel
Informational Organization Title
Ken Elwell Elwell Corporation President
Randy McDowell Furrion LLC
Tim Schlabach Thor Industries, Inc. Manager of Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance