NHTSA Technical Subcommittee is responsible for all matters having to do with Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS)-related issues.

Chairman Organization Title
Terry Current Jayco Inc. Codes & Standards Director
Member Organization Title
Dale Jordal Winnebago Industries, Inc. Product Safety Administrator
David Mihalick Thor Industries, Inc. Sr. Director Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Doug Wilson Dave Carter & Associates Corporate Office General Manager
Greg Mitchell ECI Fuel Systems
James Keough Jr., P.E. Exponent Manager, Vehicle Enineering Group
Jeff Christner Grand Design RV, LLC Compliance Manager
Joe Kleinknight Keystone RV Plant QA Tech Manager
Leo Akins Forest River Inc. Director Of Q. A., Codes & Standards and PDI
Martin Perlot Silverleaf Electronics Inc. President
Ron Stichter Newmar Corporation V.P. of Engineering
Tim Meckstroth Dexter Axle Company Vice President of Engineering
Todd Van Der Jagt Flexsteel Industries, Inc. Vehicle Seating Division Vehilce Seating D&D Product Development Manager
Von Lindsey Lindsey Research Services President
Staff Liaison Organization Title
Bruce Hopkins RV Industry Association - Elkhart Vice President Standards & Education
Informational Organization Title
Thomas Ryan D & R Agency, Inc. President
Tim Schlabach Thor Industries, Inc. Manager of Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance