The Public & Legislative Affairs Committee makes recommendations to the Board and provides critical guidance to staff on where to focus RVIA’s government affairs resources by prioritizing the importance of various state and federal regulatory and legislative issues confronting the industry.

Chairman Organization Title
Derald Bontrager Jayco Inc. President & CEO
Member Organization Title
B. J. Thompson B.J. Thompson Associates, Inc. President
Cory Nelson Winnebago Industries, Inc. Assistant General Counsel & Secretary
Curt Yoder Kropf Manufacturing Co., Inc. Vice President
Dave Schutz Dometic Corporation Senior Vice President - RV OEM Sales - Americas RV Division
Delbert Miller KZ RV V.P. Corporate
Garry Enyart Cummins, Inc. Director, Mobile Generator Sales & Coach Care
Jason Brewer Forest River Inc. Director of Owner Relations
Jennifer Hernandez Winegard Company Business Development Manager for RV OEM
Jerry McCarthy Grand Design RV, LLC V.P. Of Operations
Kenneth Neal Tiffin Motor Homes, Inc. Customer Relations Manager
Matt Utley Newmar Corporation Vice President of Service Operations
Michael Rhodes Pacific Coachworks President & Co-Owner
Scott Mereness Lippert Components, Inc. President
Staff Liaison Organization Title
Chris Bornemann RV Industry Association - HQ Legislative Affairs Manager
Christine Siksa RV Industry Association - HQ Director, Government Affairs
Jay Landers RV Industry Association - HQ Vice President, Government Affairs
Mike Ochs RV Industry Association - HQ Government Affairs Director
Mike Palicz RV Industry Association - HQ Government Affairs Manager