Search
Your cart is empty
Fifth Wheel RV
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Member Lookup

Active Individual Members
Active Member Companies

Home » Standards » Third Party Listing

RVIA member manufacturers pledge in writing to build recreational vehicles that conform to the RVIA adopted standards, NFPA 1192, ANSI LV & National Electrical Code.  Within these three standards are requirements for certain equipment, materials, etc to be listed.

Listed is defined as equipment, material, or services included in a list published by an organization that is acceptable to the authority having jurisdiction and concerned with evaluation of products or services, that maintain periodic inspection of production of listed equipment or materials or periodic evaluation of services and whose listing states that either the equipment, materials or services meet appropriate designated standards or has been tested and found suitable for a specific purpose.

During RVIA inspection of member manufacturers, RVIA inspectors verify that the required equipment & material are identified as being listed by a listing agency that is recognized by RVIA (see list below).

Any listing agency seeking RVIA recognition must submit information to prove they meet the RVIA Conditions & Criteria for Recognition (see Related Files document below - Revised 09/2015).

Listing Agencies
Recognized by RVIA
Revised 9/1/15 - 8/31/18

CSA International
178 Rexdale Boulevard
Toronto, Ontario
CANADA M9W 1R3
Tel: (416) 747-0413
FAX: (416)747-4173
Contact: Benjamin Barker, Manager, Accreditations
Tel: (216) 524-4990 ext. 8484
FAX: (216) 328-8138
E-mail: Benjamin.Barker@csagroup.org

Home Innovation Research Labs
400 Prince George's Boulevard
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
Tel: 301-430-6301
Fax: 301-430-6189
Contact: Sam Yuan, Lab Director
Email: syuan@homeInnovation.com 

ICC Evaluation Service, LLC.
5360 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, CA 90601
Tel: (562) 699-0543
Contact: Ms. Maribel Campos, Director of Standards
Email: mcampos@icc-es.org

International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials Research & Testing (IAPMO)
5001 E. Philadelphia St.
Ontario, CA 91761-2816
Tel: (909) 472-4100
FAX: (909) 472-4150
Contact: Shirley Dewi, Vice President of Qual­ity Assurance
Email: Shirley.dewi@iapmort.org

Intertek Testing Services NA Inc.
3933 US Rt. 11
Cortland, NY 13045
Tel: (607) 753-6711
FAX: (607) 756-8981
Contact: Paul Moliski, Vice President Accreditation & Latin America
E-mail: paul.moliski@intertek.com

LABTEST Certification Inc.
205-8291 92 Street
Delta, BC  V4G 0A4
Canada
Tel: (604) 247-0444
Fax: (604) 347-0442
Contact: Ruben Ugarte
QA Manager
Email: 
Ruben.Ugarte@labtestcert.com

MET Laboratories, Inc.
914 West Patapsco Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21230
Tel: (410) 354-3300
FAX: (410) 354-3313
Contact: Jonathan Fuhrman, Quality and Certifications Manager
Email: jfuhrman@metlabs.com

NSF International
789 North Dixboro Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-9723
Tel: (734) 769-8010
FAX: (734) 827-7182
Contact: Robert C. Robke, MPH, ASP
Senior Qality Specialist
E-mail: robke@nsf.org

NTA Inc.
305 North Oakland Avenue
Nappanee, IN 46550
Tel: (574) 773-7975 Ext. 200
FAX: (574) 773-2260
Contact: Dale Arter, Director of Testing and Certification
E-mail: testlab@ntainc.com

Pei Evaluation Service
58640 State Road 15
Goshen, IN 46528
Tel: (574) 533-0337
Contact: Stephanie Floyd, Product Listing Coordinator
Email: sfloyd@p-e-i.com 

Quality Auditing Institute Ltd.
Unit #16-211 Schoolhouse Street
Coquitlam, BC
CANADA V3K 4X9
Tel: (604) 527-8378
FAX: (604) 527-8368
Contact: Kent Adamson, Vice President of Certification
E-mail: kadamson@qai.org

SGS North America, Inc.
620 Old Peachtree Road, Suite 100
Suwanee, GA 30024
Tel: (770) 570-1818
FAX: (770) 277-1240
Contact: Paul Krauss, North American Certification Manager
QHS&E Manager                       
Tel: (770) 570-1818
E-mail: paul.krauss@sgs.com

TEI - Listing Services
PO Box 57731
Salt Lake City, UT 84157-0731
Tel: (801) 262-1868
FAX: (801) 262-2363
Contact: Ryan Hyer, LS Listing Compliance Engineer
E-mail: ryan@tei-test.com

TÜV SÜD America Inc.
10 Centennial Drive
Peabody, MA 01960
Tel: (978) 573-2530
FAX: (978) 977-0182
Contact: Stephen Lee, Certification Engineer, Product Safety
Senior Product Specialist NRTL/SCC
E-mail: slee@tuvam.com

TUV Rheinland of North America Inc.
12 Commerce Road
Newtown, CT 06470
Tel: 203-426-0888
Fax: 203-426-4009
Contact: Dan Sullivan, Senior Manager
Email: dsullivan@us.tuv.com

UL LLC.
333 Pfingsten Road
Northbrook, IL 60062-2096
Tel: (847) 664-3281 ext. 43281
FAX: (847) 313-3281
Contact: Rick A. Titus, Manager Accreditation Services
E-mail: Rick.A.Titus@ul.com

Water Quality Association
Int'l Headquarters & Laboratory
4151 Naperville Road
Lisle, IL 60532-9637
Tel: (630) 929-2541
FAX: (630) 505-9637
Contact: Tambra Thomas, Quality Manager
E-mail: TThomas@wqa.org

Revised 1/2016


 

 

1 Related File

  Portable Document Format Third Party Conditions and Criteria 0.01 MB   Published June 10, 2014 view

Please note that your browser must allow popup windows from RVIA.org in order to display files.

Copyright ©2017 RVIA.org. All rights reserved...