RVIA Press Releases

Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

Six Elected to RVIA Board of Directors

RVIA members elected two incumbents and four new members to the Board of Directors in the association’s annual elections, which concluded on Aug. 24, 2009.

Andrew Baer, V.P. of Sales and Marketing at K-Z RV, Inc., John Draheim, President of Fleetwood RV, Inc., and Tim Tiffin, General Manager of Tiffin Motor Homes, were all newly elected to three-year terms as Manufacturer representatives. Jeff Hanemaayer, Chairman of Roadtrek Motorhomes, was re-elected to a three-year term Manufacturer seat.

Jeff Rutherford, President of Carefree of Colorado, was newly elected for a three-year term as an At-Large representative.  Incumbent Garry Enyart, Director of RV Business for Cummins Power Generation, was re-elected to three-year term At-Large seat.

Supplier Seat Election to End September 5

The special election for the three-year term Supplier seat continues through September 5. The candidates running in the special election are John Juliano of Al-Ko Kober Corporation and Kevin Phillips of Thetford Corporation. The official representatives of all RVIA eligible companies were sent instructions regarding voting in this special election.   

Each of the newly elected Board members will begin serving on Oct. 1, 2009.  The RVIA Board of Directors has the highest level of authority in the association organizational structure.  It is responsible for association matters on a broad policy basis.


Category: uncategorized

Go back to the press release list...


© 2018 Recreation Vehicle Industry Association. All Rights Reserved.