RVIA Press Releases

Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

Candidates Vie for Seats on RVIA Board of Directors

Primary Contact:
Bill Baker
(703) 620-6003

Reston, Va.— RVIA’s Nominating Committee has selected 21 candidates who will be competing for 12 seats on the Board of Directors during August’s association elections.

There are seven manufacturer seats in contention. DeWayne Creighton of Dynamax Corp., Jeff Hanemaayer of Roadtrek Motorhomes, and Larry Hughes of Pilgrim International are vying for two one-year terms.

Paul Eskritt of Fleetwood Enterprises, John Rhymer of Heartland RV, and Mike Terlep of Coachmen RV will be competing for two two-year term seats.

The five candidates in the running for three three-year term seats include: Chris Braun of Teton Homes, Jay Howard of Country Coach, Jim Sheldon of Monaco Coach, Mark Warmoth of Weekend Warrior, and John Willibrand of Play-Mor Trailers.

Eight candidates are competing for four supplier seats. John Juliano of Al-KO Kober Corp. and Jack Tierney of Thetford Corp. are vying for one two-year term seat. Dan Eckenroad of Power Gear/Kwikee, Gregg Fore of Dicor Corp., Jim Gilbertson of Flexsteel Ind., Al Ruhl of Manchester Tank & Equipment Co., Stan Sunshine of Stag-Parkway and B.J. Thompson of B.J. Thompson & Associates are in the running for three 3-year term seats.

The Board’s conversion vehicle seat is in contention this year. Rod McSweeney of Southern Comfort Conversions and Don Waldoch of Waldoch Crafts both seek to fill this three-year term seat.

The official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve on the Board of Directors. Election ballots will be sent out on August 3 and must be returned to RVIA by August 24 to be counted. All terms begin October 1, 2007.

This year’s Nominating Committee is chaired by Bruce Hertzke of Winnebago Industries and includes Mel Adams of Airxcel, Dick Parks of Newmar Corp. and Art Wyatt of Dometic Corp.

Category: RVIA

Go back to the press release list...


© 2018 Recreation Vehicle Industry Association. All Rights Reserved.