RVIA Press Releases

Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

Nine Seats in Contention on RVIA Board of Directors

RVIA’s Nominating Committee has selected 16 candidates that will be competing for nine seats on the Board of Directors during August’s association elections.

Seven candidates are vying for five three-year Manufacturer seats. They include: DeWayne Creighton of Dynamax Corporation, Doug Gaeddert of Forest River, Bob Olson of Winnebago, Gerald Sell of Pilgrim International, Dan Shea of Gulf Stream Coach, Don Walter of Starcraft RV, and Rory Willett of R.C. Willett Company.

One two-year Manufacturer seat is in contention this year. Keith Hulsey of Trail Manor, Inc. and Matt Miller of Newmar are vying for the spot.

The four candidates in the running for two three-year term Supplier seats are: Andrew Kuehnel of Fabrica, John Regan of Fabric Services, Ed Thor of Coach-Net and Art Wyatt of Dometic Corp.

Three candidates are competing for one two-year term At- Large seat. They include Craig Floyd of TRC, Britt Murphey of B&B Molders, and Bob Parish of GE Capital Solutions. 

The official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve on the Board of Directors. This year, voting for the Board of Directors seats will take place electronically. Although RVIA is missing e-mail addresses for some of our members, the ease of voting electronically should encourage more members to participate.

Pre-ballots will be sent electronically on July 11. Election ballots will be sent electronically to official reps on August 1, and voting can be done online. All new terms begin October 1. 

To update your records, please provide your email address to Diane Stuebing at dstuebing@rvia.org or call (703) 620-6003 ext. 314.

This year’s Nominating Committee is chaired by Jack Tierney of Thetford Corp. and includes Norm Jacobson of Lance Camper, Mike Terlep of Coachmen, and B.J. Thompson of B. J. Thomspon Associates.



Category: uncategorized

Go back to the press release list...


© 2018 Recreation Vehicle Industry Association. All Rights Reserved.