In an RV down by the river.
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Home » News Room » News » RVIA Press Releases
Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

RVIA Announces Candidates for Upcoming 2012 Board Elections

RVIA’s Nominating Committee has selected a slate of 15 candidates who will be vying for seven seats on the Board of Directors during the association’s elections taking place in August.

Seven candidates are in the running for five Manufacturer seats with three-year terms. They are: Derald Bontrager; president, Jayco, Inc.; Glenn Cushman, chairman and CEO, Carriage, Inc.; Doug Gaeddert, general manager, Forest River, Inc.; Bob Olson, chairman and CEO, Winnebago Industries; William Osborne, president, Monaco RV; Lyle Reed, executive director and chairman, Foretravel Motorcoach; and Brad Williams, president and CEO, MVP RV.

Two Supplier seats, both with three-year terms, are in contention this year.  The eight candidates are Jonathan Corn, president, business development and sales, RV-ID, Inc.; Craig Floyd, national sales manager, Technology Research Corporation; Matt Grierson, director of sales and marketing, Quality Drive Away; John Regan, chairman, Fabric Services; David Snitgen, vice president, recreation and specialty, Spartan Motors; Martin Street, president and CEO, Stag-Parkway, Inc.; Edwin Thor, vice president, RV services, Coach-Net; and Doug Whyte, president, Dometic Corp.

The official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve on the Board of Directors for the term beginning Oct. 1, 2011. The elections will take place electronically from August 1st through August 25th, 2011.

RVIA's Nominating Committee includes Chairman Kevin Phillips, Thetford Corp.; Mel Adams, Airxcel; Andy Baer, KZRV; and John Draheim, Fleetwood RV.


Go back to the press release list...

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...