RVIA banner image 2
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Home » News Room » News » RVIA Press Releases
Subscribe to RVIA's News Feed Go back to the press release list...

RVIA Board Elections_Underway


RVIA members are now casting votes to elect seven representatives from a field of 15 candidates to seats on the association’s Board of Directors, which holds the highest level of authority in the association's organizational structure.
The elections begin August 1 when official representatives of RVIA members companies receive an email directing them to our website to cast their votes electronically.  The election runs through August 25. Those elected will begin their terms on Oct. 1
Seven candidates are in the running for five Manufacturer seats with three-year terms. They are: Derald Bontrager; president, Jayco, Inc.; Glenn Cushman, chairman and CEO, Carriage, Inc.; Doug Gaeddert, general manager, Forest River, Inc.; Bob Olson, chairman, Winnebago Industries; William Osborne, president, Monaco RV; Lyle Reed, executive director and chairman, Foretravel Motorcoach; and, Brad Williams, president and CEO, MVP RV. 
Two Supplier seats, both with three-year terms, are in contention this year.  The eight candidates are Jonathan Corn, president, business development and sales, RV-ID, Inc.; Craig Floyd, national sales manager, Technology Research Corporation; Matt Grierson, general manager, Foremost Transport; John Regan, chairman, Fabric Services; David Snitgen, vice president, recreation and specialty, Spartan Motors; Martin Street, president and CEO, Stag-Parkway, Inc.; Edwin Thor, vice president, RV services, Coach-Net; and Doug Whyte, president, Dometic Corp.
The candidate field was selected by RVIA’s Nominating Committee, which includes Chairman Kevin Phillips, Thetford Corp.; Mel Adams, Airxcel; Andy Baer, KZRV; and John Draheim, Fleetwood RV. 


Go back to the press release list...

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...