Nominations Open For RV Aftermarket Lifetime Achievement Award

May 24, 2022

Nominations are now open for the RV Aftermarket Lifetime Achievement Award. Given to one individual each year who has contributed specifically to the RV aftermarket throughout their career and/or lifetime, Awardees have delivered exceptional product innovation, education and philanthropy to the industry. Candidates also embrace a spirit of service to the industry, making a difference to the ongoing excellence of the RV Aftermarket, while also exhibiting strong moral and ethical behavior that exemplifies good stewardship and conduct.

The nomination submission deadline is June 17.

Nominees for the RV Aftermarket Lifetime Achievement Award will be voted on by the previous 10 award winners as well as the current Aftermarket Committee Chair and kept in the running for 3 years. Recent Winners of the Awards include:

  • 2007 Ellen Kietzmann
  • 2008 Mike Keller
  • 2010 Ron Dempster
  • 2013 Jerry Shepherd
  • 2014 Tom Manning
  • 2015 John Spaulding
  • 2017 Darryl Searer
  • 2018 Bob Brammer
  • 2019 George Grengs
  • 2021 Jerry Edwards


The winner will be announced on Tuesday, August 9 during the 2022 RV Aftermarket Conference held in San Antonio, Texas. 

Registration for the RV Industry Association's annual industry conference focused on the RV aftermarket segment is now open. The 2022 event will be held August 8-11.

The conference’s focus is to support a great parts and accessory purchasing experience that will benefit supply chain members and the RV consumer. During the event, Aftermarket suppliers and distributors meet during one-on-one "appointment sessions" to pitch new products and review their current offerings. In addition to networking with colleagues with a proven track record in the industry, attendees will hear from thought leaders on the state of the RV industry, develop strategies for expanding the market segment and discuss opportunities for future growth.


Subscribe to News and Insights