The RV Industry Association Board of Directors elected Jeff Rutherford, president and CEO of Airxcel, as Chairman of the Board for the year 2021 during the group’s organizational meeting on November 10, 2020. Rutherford most recently served as First Vice Chairman.

“With Jeff’s deep and vast knowledge of the RV industry, he is going to make an excellent Chairman of the Association,” said RV Industry Association President Craig Kirby, “We are incredibly indebted to Garry Enyart for his many years of service and tremendous contributions to the RV Industry and the Association.”

Executive Committee officers were also elected to their posts by the incoming Board of Directors, including First Vice Chairman Michael Happe of Winnebago Industries; Second Vice Chairman Kevin McArt of Forest River; and Secretary Bob Martin of Thor Industries. Mary Pouliot of Thetford was newly elected to the Executive Committee in the role of Treasurer. Current Chairman Garry Enyart will continue to serve on the Executive Committee as immediate past Chairman. RV Industry Association President Craig Kirby also serves on the Executive Committee.

Other actions at the organizational meeting included the following:  

  • Welcomed newly elected members of the Board of Directors:
    • Andy Baer
      Chief Operating Officer, Tiffin Motor Homes, Inc.
    • Jennifer Sailor
      Chief Financial Officer, Tredit Tire and Wheel Co.
    • April Klein-Carroll
      Vice President - Customer Support Services, Lippert Components, Inc.
  • Reappointed President of Kampgrounds of America Toby O’Rourke to an Appointed Director Board seat for 2021. O’Rourke was initially appointed to the position in 2019 and served throughout 2020. The Board created the appointed director capability at its June 2019 meeting to allow inclusion of valuable contributors not otherwise eligible to serve. Appointed seats have a one-year term.
  • The three-year term for 2021 RV Industry Association board members and officers begins January 1, 2021.