Kevin McArt Reelected RV Industry Association Chair Of The Board

Nov 9, 2023

The RV Industry Association Board of Directors reelected Kevin McArt, Forest River General Manager, as Chair of the Board for 2023 during the group’s organizational meeting on November 7, 2023. Executive Committee officers were also reelected to their posts by the incoming Board of Directors, including Vice Chair Mary Pouliot of Thetford, Treasurer Ryan Elias of Leisure Travel Vans/Triple E RV, and Secretary Brett Randall of Aliner.

“Kevin’s deep knowledge and commitment to the RV industry has made him an excellent Chair of the Association and we are excited to have him return for a second term,” said RV Industry Association President & CEO Craig Kirby. “With the election of Mary, Ryan, and Brett the incoming Board has elected an incredible Executive Committee to serve our members and the wider industry.”

Jeff Rutherford of Airxcel will continue to serve on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past Chair and RV Industry Association President Craig Kirby also serves on the Executive Committee.

The Board also voted to appoint Bryan Hughes of Winnebago Industries, April Klein-Carroll of Lippert, and Jeff Rodino of Patrick Industries to three appointed Board of Director Positions. Hughes and Klein-Carroll were appointed to three-year terms and Rodino was appointed to a one-year term.

Other actions at the organizational meeting included welcoming 2024 elected members of the Board: Heather Jenks, Vice President of RV Sales, Genesis Products; Trevor Kropf, General Manager of Kropf Industries; and Ashley Bontrager Lehman, Founder, President, and CEO of Ember RVs. The three-year term for newly elected Board members and one-year term for officers begins January 1, 2024.

Prior to the organizational meeting, the RV Industry Association Board of Director met and approved the 2024 budget, as well as established a new Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles Committee and an RV Campground Coalition. The RV Campground Coalition will continue the Association’s work to unify the entire industry around the importance of campgrounds to the current and future health of RV camping. The primary purpose of the Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles Committee is to promote RV industry policy positions at the state and federal levels as they relate to the development and use of alternative fuels, including infrastructure for the electrification of RVs.