RV Caucus Does Well On Election Night

Nov 15, 2022

Members of the House and Senate RV Caucuses, our industry’s champions on Capitol Hill, were overwhelmingly reelected during last week’s election. In a significant victory for the RV industry, House Caucus Chair Congresswoman Dina Titus (D-NV-1) won her re-election. The industry has benefited from her leadership since its inception on issues important to the RV industry including trade, tax, and campground modernization.

“Members of the House and Senate RV Caucuses represent members of the RV industry from across the country and serve as advocates for legislative and regulatory RV industry issues, said RV Industry Association Vice President of Government Affairs Jay Landers. “We are grateful to all our Caucus members for their steadfast support of the RV industry. We would also like to congratulate each of the Caucus members who won their races.”

The House RV Caucus did very well with every member in a race on Election Night winning, allowing the Caucus to retain 23 of its 27 members. One notable loss this year was House Caucus Co-Chair Jackie Walorski who died tragically in a car crash earlier this year. Walorski was a steadfast champion of the RV industry who co-chaired the House RV Caucus since its founding. In addition, two other House RV Caucus members are retiring, and one lost their primary race earlier this year.

In the Senate RV Caucus, both Senators Todd Young (R-IA) and Chuck Grassley (R-IA) won reelection. Five members of the Senate RV Caucus, including Senate Caucus Chair Joni Ernst (R-IA) won re-election in 2020 and six additional members of the Senate RV Caucus will be up for election in 2024.

The RV Industry Association Government Affairs team looks forward to reaching out and educating new members of Congress about the all-American RV industry. The team will also be inviting new and returning members of Congress to join the RV Caucuses, growing our number of champions on the Hill in 2024.

Subscribe to News and Insights