The Fire & Life Safety Technical Subcommittee is responsible for all matters having to do with RV consumer safety, including fire prevention, means and methods of egress from the RV, warning devices and any other concern that may cause injury.

Chair Organization Title
Leo Akins Forest River, Inc. General Manager of Codes & Standards & Regulatory
Member Organization Title
Anthony Mikes Winnebago Industries, Inc. Product Safety - Codes and Standards
Bear Musgrave Truck System Technologies Business Unit Director
Brent Diver Ranger Distribution Inc. Partner
Byron Chartier Ranger Distribution Inc. Product Manager
Charles Briggs Alliance RV Quality Manager
Chris Greer Airxcel, Inc. Business Unit Manager
Derek Dombrowski WFCO Technologies Quality and Training Supervisor
Doug Mirth LaSalle Bristol Vice President
Greg Mitchell ECI Fuel Systems Vice President
James Keough Jr., P.E. Exponent Senior Managing Engineer, Vehicle Enineering Group
Jeff Christner Grand Design RV (Building #6) Director, Corporate Compliance
Jerry Cotton Wesco Distribution, Inc. Global Account Manager
Joe Kleinknight Keystone RV QA Tech Manager
Jon Stallman Alpha Systems, LLC. Sales Engineer
Kyle Cameron Go Power! Engineering Manager
Matthew Martus Oetiker, Inc. National Key Account Manager
Michael Bradford Onan/Cummins Power Generation Application and Service Manager- Mobile Power
Michael Mohr Dave Carter & Associates, Inc. Indiana Division Indiana Sales Manager
Nathan Dosmann Dec-O-Art Inc. President
Ryan Hyer Testing Engineers International, Inc. Listing Compliance Engineer
Stephen Kauffman Grand Design Recreational Vehicles Corporate Compliance Manager
Steve Aspy Forest River, Inc. Production Manager
Terry Current Jayco Inc. Codes & Standards Director
Tim Schlabach THOR Industries, Inc. Manager of Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Vincent Hanning Alliance RV Quality Technical Manager
Zachary Inbody Lippert Components, Inc. - Elkhart Electrical Engineer
Staff Liaison Organization Title
Bryan Ritchie RV Industry Association - HQ Vice President, Standards
Curt Richardson RV Industry Association - HQ Director of Inspection Services
Informational Organization Title
Charlie Eger Patrick Distribution Product Manager
Chris Mandell Coachmen RV General Manager
David Mihalick THOR Industries, Inc. Vice President Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Jasen Gentis Airstream Electrical Engineering Manager
Jonathan Brock Keystone RV Company Director of R & D
Kevin Fletcher Dometic Corporation Director of Product Testing, Regulatory & Compliance
Rodney Newcomer Newmar Corporation Codes & Compliance
Todd Lozier THOR Industries Dir. Advanced Product Technology
William Barber National Quality Products LLC Sales/Acct Manager
Staff Counsel Organization Title
Robert Schmitt RV Industry Association - HQ Vice President and General Counsel