As a condition of their membership, manufacturer members of the RV Industry Association pledge in writing to build RVs that conform to the association’s adopted standards: NFPA 1192 Standard for RVs; ANSI A119.5 Standard for Park Model RVs; ANSI Low Voltage (LV) and National Electrical Code (NEC). Within these adopted standards are various requirements that certain equipment and materials to be “listed.”

“Listed” is defined as equipment, material, or services included in a list published by an independent third-party organization that has reviewed the manufacturing process of a product and has independently determined that the final product complies with specific standards for safety, quality or performance. The third-party organization states that the equipment, materials or services at issue meet appropriate specific standards or have been tested and found suitable for a particular purpose. These third-party agencies also periodically inspect the production of listed equipment or materials, and/ or periodically re-evaluate the listed items.

During RV Industry Association inspections of member manufacturers, inspectors verify that the equipment and materials required to be listed are so identified by a third-party listing agency that is recognized by the association.

Any third-party listing agency seeking recognition by the RV Industry Association must submit information to prove they meet the organization’s Third Party Conditions and Criteria for Recognition.

Review Listing Conditions

 

Listing Agencies Recognized by the RV Industry Association 

Revised 9/1/21

CSA International
178 Rexdale Blvd.
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M9W 1R3
Tel: 416-747-4013
Contact: Benjamin Barker, Senior Manager, Accreditations
Email: Benjamin.Barker@cgsgroup.org

Eurofins Electrical and Electronic Testing NA, Inc
914 West Patapsco Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21230
Tel: 410-354-3300
Email: marketing@metlabs.com

Home Innovation Research Labs
400 Prince George’s Blvd.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Tel: 301-430-6219
Contact: Deanna Seale, P.E.
Email: dseale@homeinnovation.com

ICC Evaluation Service, LLC
3060 Saturn Street, Suite 100
Brea, CA 92821
Tel: 562-699-0543 ext. 3578
Contact: Maribel Campos, Director of Standards
Email: mcampos@icc-es.org

International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials Research & Testing (IAPMO)
5001 E. Philadelphia St.
Ontario, CA 91761-2816
Tel: 909-472-4100
Contact: Shirley Dewi, Sr. Vice President of Quality Assurance and Client Services
Email: Shirley.Dewi@iapmort.org

Intertek Testing Services NA, Inc
3933 US Route 11
Cortland, NY 13045
Tel: 607-753-6711
Contact: Paul Moliski, Vice President of Accreditation
Email: Paul.moliski@intertek.com

Lab Test Certification Inc.
205-8291 92 Street
Delta, BC, Canada V4G 0A4
Tel: 604-247-0444 ext 123
Email: info@labtestcert.com

NSF International
789 North Dixboro Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-9723
Tel: 734-769-8010
Contact: Matthew Gorsline, Senior Quality Specialist
Email: mgorsline@nsf.org

Pei Evaluation Service
58640 State Road 15
Goshen, IN 46528
Tel: 574-533-0337
Contact: Stephanie Floyd, Product Listing Coordinator
Email: sfloyd@p-e-i.com

QAI Laboratories Ltd.
3980 North Fraser Way
Burbaby, BC, Canada, V5J 5K5
Tel: 604-527-8378
Contact: Kent Adamson, President
Email: kadamson@qai.org

QPS Evaluation Services, Inc.
81 Kelfield Street, Unit 8
Toronto, Ontario M9W 5A3
Tel: 416-241-8857
Contact: Alfonso Mattucci, Accreditation Manager
Email: amattucci@qps.ca

SGS North America, Inc
620 Old Peachtree Road Suite 100
Suwanee, GA 30024
Tel: 770-570-1818
Contact: Gary Kowalczyk, Consumer & Retail Quality Engineer
Email: gary.kowalczyk@sgs.com

TEI Listing Services
PO BOX 57731
Salt Lake City, UT 84157-0731
Tel: 801-262-1868
Contact: Ryan Hyer, LS Listing Compliance Engineer
Email: ryan@tei-test.com

TUV Rheinland of North America Inc.
12 Commerce Road
Newtown, CT 06470
Tel: 203-426-0888
Email: cwang@us.tuv.com

TUV SUD America Inc
10 Centennial Drive
Peabody, MA 01960
Tel: 978-573-2530
Contact: Stephen Lee, Certification Engineer, Product Safety
Email: slee@tuvam.com

UL LLC
333 Pfingsten Road
Northbrook, IL 60062
Tel: 847-664-3281 Ext. 43281
Contact: Rick A. Titus
Email: Rick.A.Titus@ul.com

Water Qualtiy Association International Headquarters & Laboratory
4151 Naperville Road
Lisle, IL 60532-9637
Tel: 630-929-2541
Contact: Tambra Thomas, Quality Manger
Email: tthomas@wqa.org