The Standards Steering Committee is responsible for all matters relating to RV safety. It acts on proposals for standards, regulations and recommended practices submitted by its technical Subcommittees; oversees the development and continuous updating of those standards adopted by the RVIA Board of Directors and enforced as a condition of membership in the association; and acts as the Enforcement Board in accordance with the RVIA By-Laws

Chairman Organization Title
William Rogers Keystone Automotive Operations / NTP-STAG President
Member Organization Title
Arthur Klee Suburban Manufacturing Co. Division of Airxcel, Inc. President
Brent Diver Ranger Distribution Inc. Partner
Byron Chartier Lippert Components, Inc. - Elkhart Vice President of Quality
Craig Cox Newmar Corporation Code and Compliance Manager
Dale Jordal Winnebago Industries, Inc. Product Safety Administrator
David McMillan Carefree of Colorado Director of Engineering
David Mihalick THOR Industries, Inc. Sr. Director Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Doug Mirth LaSalle Bristol Vice President
Frank Randolph API, Inc. (American Pacific Industries) Director Sales Engineering
Gary Motley Motley RV, Inc. Owner/Partner
Greg Wallman Melius Corporation President
Jamie Buckmeier Arterra Distribution Director of Product Development
Jeff Christner Grand Design RV (Plant #9) Director, Corporate Compliance
Joe Kleinknight Keystone RV Company - Plant #19 QA Tech Manager
Keith Stickley Norcold, A Thetford Company Engineering Manager
Ken Elwell Elwell Corporation President
Leo Akins Forest River, Inc. General Manager, Regulatory Compliance
Leslie Woodward Fairview USA Inc. President
Mark Howlett Truma Corporation Senior Vice President Business Development
Mike Becker Forest River - Plant #69 Head of Compliance
Ryan Hyer Testing Engineers International, Inc. Listing Compliance Engineer
Scott Warren Patrick Industries, Inc. Quality Manager
Steve Wright Progressive Dynamics, Inc. VP Engineering
Terry Current Jayco Inc. Codes & Standards Director
Trey Selman RV Safety & Education Foundation Executive Director
Staff Liaison Organization Title
Curt Richardson RV Technical Institute - Elkhart Director of Inspection Services
Informational Organization Title
Jorge Campos LTI Flexible Products dba Boyd Corporation Business Development Executive - RV
Tim Schlabach THOR Industries, Inc. Manager of Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance