The Regulatory & Safety Compliance Subcommittee is responsible for all matters having to do with Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS)-related issues.

Chairman Organization Title
Mike Becker Forest River - Plant #69 Head of Compliance
Member Organization Title
Byron Chartier Lippert Components, Inc. - Elkhart Vice President of Quality
Dale Jordal Winnebago Industries, Inc. Product Safety Administrator
David Mihalick THOR Industries, Inc. Sr. Director Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Doug Wilson Dave Carter & Associates Corporate Office General Manager
Greg Mitchell ECI Fuel Systems
James Keough Jr., P.E. Exponent Manager, Vehicle Enineering Group
Jeff Christner Grand Design RV (Plant #9) Director, Corporate Compliance
Joe Kleinknight Keystone RV Company - Plant #19 QA Tech Manager
Leo Akins Forest River, Inc. General Manager, Regulatory Compliance
Phil Tran Freightliner Custom Chassis Corporation Compliance Engineer
Rob Gillanders Power Gear/Kwikee Products A Division of Lippert Components Outside Manufacturers and Suppliers Counsel
Ron Stichter Newmar Corporation V.P. of Engineering
Terry Current Jayco Inc. Codes & Standards Director
Todd Van Der Jagt Flexsteel Industries, Inc. Vehicle Seating Division Manager, Product Development & Engineering, Vehilce Seating & Steel
Von Lindsey Lindsey Research Services President
Wesley Chestnut The Shyft Group, Inc. Manager, Product Safety & Compliance
Staff Liaison Organization Title
Kyle Correa-Brady RV Industry Association - HQ Assistant General Counsel
Informational Organization Title
David Price Forest River, Inc. Codes & Standards
Joel Creek Jayco Inc. Codes & Standards Coordinator
Kyle Cameron Go Power! A wholly owned subsidiary of Valterra Products, LLC Product Manager
Stephen Kauffman Grand Design Recreational Vehicles Corporate Compliance Manager
Tim Schlabach THOR Industries, Inc. Manager of Vehicle Safety & Regulatory Compliance