The Public & Legislative Affairs Committee makes recommendations to the Board and provides critical guidance to staff on where to focus RVIA’s government affairs resources by prioritizing the importance of various state and federal regulatory and legislative issues confronting the industry.

Chairman Organization Title
Kevin McArt Forest River, Inc. General Manager
Member Organization Title
April Klein-Carroll Lippert Components, Inc. - Elkhart VP, Customer Support Services
BJ Thompson B.J. Thompson Associates, Inc. President
Barry Eckel Thetford Corporation Executive Vice President, Americas
Brooke Zinter Winnebago Industries Assistant General Counsel
Delbert Miller KZ V.P. Corporate
Don Emahiser Regency RV VP Sales/Marketing
Grant Whipple Winegard Company President
Jason Brewer Forest River, Inc. Director of Owner Relations
Jeffery Sather Freightliner Custom Chassis Corporation President & CEO
Jerry McCarthy Grand Design Recreational Vehicles V.P. Of Operations
Matt Utley Newmar Corporation Vice President of Service Operations
Michael Lindgren Furrion LLC Vice President of North America
Scott Hubble Pleasant Valley Teardrop Trailers CEO
Scott Warren Patrick Industries, Inc. Quality Manager
Toni Riley Owner/Partner
Staff Liaison Organization Title
Chris Bornemann RV Industry Association - HQ Director, Government Affairs
Jay Landers RV Industry Association - HQ Vice President, Government Affairs
Michael Ochs RV Industry Association - HQ Government Affairs Director